Board of Directors

The SLTX Board of Directors consists of 9 members who are appointed by the Texas Commissioner of Insurance. Each year, two industry members and one public member are appointed, and all directors serve a 3-year term, unless an approval is granted otherwise by the Commissioner to complete an unexpired term.

The Board of Directors provides fiduciary oversight of the organization and guides SLTX toward a sustainable future. Board Members contribute years of experience in the industry and insurance marketplace.

The Board Chairman annually appoints Directors to Board Committees, including:

  • Audit and Finance Committee
  • Executive Compensation Committee
  • Nominating Committee

The Board of Directors holds regular meetings, which are open to the public.

The Board has adopted the following policies:
Antitrust Policy

Board Members:

Garrett Sprowls

SLTX Board Chair
General Counsel/ Managing Broker

Jeff Klein

SLTX Board Vice Chair
Of Counsel
McIntyre & Lemon,

Leslie Milvo *

SLTX Board Secretary
Risk Manager
City of Austin

Nick Lawrence

Texas State Affordable House Corporation

Bart Koch

Accounting / Marketing / Workers Comp Manager
Tejas American General Agency

Peter Harrison *

Senior Traffic Management
Specialist II
Atkins Global

Lezlee Liljenberg

Insurance, Real Estate Consultant & Expert Witness
Liljenberg Expert Witness

Jason Cables

Managing Director
Ankura Consulting Group

Esequiel Nathal*

Senior Advisor
Compass Risk Services, LLC

* Public member
Paul Rainey

TSLA Liaison
RSI International, Inc.


Stanton Strickland

General Counsel
Mitchell, Williams, Selig, Gates & Woodyard, P.L.L.C.